top of page

H&W: Bulletproof Bone Broth Drink (Keto AM Drink)

Updated: Nov 6, 2019

A couple days ago, my good friend Eric told me he decided to go keto. He remembered that I had molded my eating habits around a keto/paleo diet and knows I do daily research on it so he asked me about my bone broth drink that I have every morning.

... Actually let's talk about that.

After watching so many health heads on YouTube and scouring many a blog I have chosen a keto bone broth drink that helps break fasts while the person is in keto. The original recipe is from Thomas DeLauer. His video is HERE and at the bottom of this post.

The difference between his mix and my mix is that my bone broth doesn't come with apple cider vinegar already in it. Thomas DeLauer uses Fire and Kettle Bone Broth with Apple cider vinegar already premixed into it. (I would get it but it’s $7.99 and I’m ballin’ on a budget y’all.) for my mix, I add a capfull of it and put it into the concoction. And I do all of my shopping at Sprouts Farmer's Market.

(also, thank you to Melvin for having me edit this post for further specificity. Love you bro!)


OKAY now, Eric, HERE'S WHAT I DO:

TLDR:

1 cup bone broth

1 capful of Apple cider vinegar

1.5 tablespoons of coconut oil

1/4 teaspoon of cayenne pepper

1/4 teaspoon of cream of tartar

1/4 teaspoon of fresh ginger


If you want further explanation, scroll down further.


  Good for a fasted stomach. High collagen content which stimulates more collagen in the body. Collagen helps heal the gut after i.e. an intermittent fast. Glutamine in bone broth helps boost immune system when coming off of a fast.
1 cup bone broth (warmed up for 30 seconds to melt coconut oil)

1 cup bone broth (warmed up for 30 seconds to melt coconut oil):

Good for a fasted stomach. High collagen content which stimulates more collagen in the body. Collagen helps heal the gut after i.e. an intermittent fast. Glutamine in bone broth helps boost immune system when coming off of a fast.


Weight loss and reduces belly fat. Kills harmful bacteria. Lowers blood sugar and fights diabetes. Lowers cholesterol and improves heart health. Potentially protects against cancer.
1 to 1.5 capful(s) of Apple cider vinegar

1 to 1.5 capful(s) of Apple cider vinegar:

Weight loss and reduces belly fat. Kills harmful bacteria. Lowers blood sugar and fights diabetes. Lowers cholesterol and improves heart health. Potentially protects against cancer.


20% Mct oil 80% Loric acid. MCT oil helps burn fat. loric acid converts to monolaurin which helps stave off gram negative bacteria in the gut. Gut is more sensitive than the body during a fast so it’s a good time to kill off bad bacteria.
1.5 tablespoons of coconut oil

1.5 tablespoons of coconut oil:

20% Mct oil 80% Loric acid. MCT oil helps burn fat. loric acid converts to monolaurin which helps stave off gram negative bacteria in the gut. Gut is more sensitive than the body during a fast so it’s a good time to kill off bad bacteria.


8%-20% Metabolism boost for 45 min
1/4 teaspoon of cayenne pepper

1/4 teaspoon of cayenne pepper:

8%-20% Metabolism boost for 45 min


High in potassium which regulates insulin production. A couple of carbs can spike your insulin levels resulting in a tougher time with weight loss and more fat gain.
1/4 teaspoon of cream of tartar

1/4 tsp cream of tartar:

High in potassium which regulates insulin production. A couple of carbs can spike your insulin levels resulting in a tougher time with weight loss and more fat gain.


Digestive help. Gingerols help stave off gram negative bacteria and help improve gut flora.
1/4 teaspoon of fresh ginger

1/4 tsp of fresh ginger:

Digestive help. Gingerols help stave off gram negative bacteria and help improve gut flora.


Cool! You made it to the bottom of this post! Nothing more to see here other than me wishing you the best of health.

-Fred


26 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page